Elantra Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Having posted a review of what I like and dislike with the 2013 Elantra Gt is I noticed a lot of you have the same issue with the suspension . I am currently in a dispute with Hyundia Canada over the suspension issue and I would encourage each and everyone of you to contact there head office's in Canada and in the United States . The issue is the suspension . I also saw some saying we can get a sway bar for our cars to stop the car from jumping to the right in the rear end when hitting bumps . That's just rediculus . Why should we have to purchase a sway bar for this vehicle . Hyundia should pay for this upgrade or have a huge callback and fix this problem ! It is unsafe as far as I'm concerned and I'm a professional driver . I know when things are not right with a vehicle and the suspension geometry on this car is all wrong !
We have to band together on this or Hyundia will do nothing about it .
I'm having my Hyundia dealer look this car over and I want them to explain to me why this car is even on the road ?
I have sent multiple emails to there head office over a week ago and still have no reply . I've called multiple times also and they say my email will be looked at in three business days . That was a week ago .
Again I ask that you send an email regarding the unsafe suspension that this vehicle has . If I do not get a reply this week from Hyundia Canada then I will go to the media with this issue .
This car is unsafe and I want them to repair it . I'm not spending a cent on the suspension . It is there design problem . Not the buying public .

Thanks

Trip

·
Registered
36 Posts
Shocks for thought